Indian coffee bags under ₹500: compare pack prices and grinds
Compare coffee and coffee–chicory packs of at least 200 g costing ₹500 or less, with seller checks, unit prices and the cost of a 15 g dose.
Compare the packs
Seller information and price calculations; these coffees have not been taste-tested for this comparison. Each row explains the selection and its limits. Listed prices exclude delivery.
Swipe the table sideways for grind choices and selection notes.
| Coffee | Pack & cost | Grind options | Why consider it / when to skip |
|---|---|---|---|
| Season SyncThe Night InfusionCheck seller | ₹429 / 250 g₹171.6 / 100 g₹25.74 per 15 g doseChecked 5 Sept 2026 | Coarse, Whole beans, Fine, Medium | A 250 g cold-brew option under ₹500, with a coarse grind available if you do not own a grinder. Check the fit: Skip if you want Arabica: the seller lists equal parts Coorg and Wayanad Robusta. Seller states: Season Sync recommends this medium-dark Robusta blend for cold brew and espresso; the selected pack is the coarse grind. |
| Hunkal Estate CoffeeFilter Coffee Rich — 20% chicoryCheck seller | ₹235 / 250 g₹94 / 100 g₹14.1 per 15 g doseChecked 5 Sept 2026 | Pre-ground for South Indian filter | The lowest pack price in this shortlist, with a disclosed chicory percentage and a specified filter use. Check the fit: Contains chicory. Choose another bag if you want only coffee or whole beans. Seller states: Hunkal lists 80% coffee and 20% chicory, a medium-dark roast, and South Indian filter suitability. The Arabica/Robusta split is not stated. |
| Kat & Kin Coffee RoastersThe South Indian Filter BlendCheck seller | ₹300 / 250 g₹120 / 100 g₹18 per 15 g doseChecked 5 Sept 2026 | Fine, Whole beans | A Robusta-led filter blend with its bean ratio disclosed; the selected 250 g pack is finely ground. Check the fit: Skip if you want a 100% Arabica coffee or a coarse grind: this listing offers only fine grind and whole beans. Seller states: Kat & Kin lists 80% Robusta and 20% Arabica, a medium roast, and fine or whole-bean options for this South Indian filter blend. |
| Hunkal Estate CoffeeAranya GoldCheck seller | ₹320 / 250 g₹128 / 100 g₹19.2 per 15 g doseChecked 5 Sept 2026 | Filter coffee, Moka pot, Espresso, Turkish | A 100% Arabica option for a South Indian filter, with other named grinds if you use different equipment. Check the fit: The linked pack is filter-ground. Select the matching variant for moka pot or espresso; this listing does not offer whole beans. Seller states: Hunkal lists 100% Arabica and a medium roast. The selected variant is Filter Coffee; moka pot, espresso and Turkish grinds are separate options. |
| Drum Coffee RoastersDesita South Indian Filter Coffee — with chicoryCheck seller | ₹495 / 250 g₹198 / 100 g₹29.7 per 15 g doseChecked 5 Sept 2026 | Pre-ground for South Indian filter | The seller explicitly recommends this preparation for milk and sugar, and supplies it already ground for the filter. Check the fit: The seller does not disclose the chicory percentage or bean ratio. The bag is ₹495 before shipping, close to the ₹500 cap. Seller states: Drum lists a dark-roast Arabica/Robusta blend with chicory, ground exclusively for South Indian filter brewing and intended for milk and sugar. |
Prices and grind choices were checked against the linked seller pages. A seller may change its price or stock after the check. This is a selected comparison, not a ranking of every Indian coffee.
Found a changed price or pack? Send a correction. How our links are funded.
What the ₹500 limit includes
The comparison above uses the price of a pack you can actually order. Each selected pack contains at least 200 g and was listed at ₹500 or less when checked. Delivery is extra unless the seller says otherwise. Coffee–chicory blends are included and identified; they are not the same product as pure coffee.
A ₹999 bag containing 500 g does not qualify. Its price works out to less than ₹500 per 250 g, but you would still have to spend ₹999 to buy it. Sample packs, subscription-only prices and variants with unclear weights are excluded.
Compare the cost of the drink you make
Unit price helps compare pack sizes. Divide the pack price by its weight, then multiply by 100 to get the price per 100 g. For a 15 g dose, multiply by 15 instead.
For example, a hypothetical ₹400 / 250 g pack costs ₹160 per 100 g, or ₹24 for 15 g. That is the cost of the dry product only. Milk, sugar, filters, electricity and delivery are additional. The 15 g dose is a calculation reference, not a recipe recommendation for every brewer.
For a blend containing chicory, the calculation refers to 15 g of that blend. It should not be read as the price of 15 g of pure coffee.
Check the grind before the price
An inexpensive bag of whole beans is useful only if you can grind it. If you use a South Indian metal filter, select the seller's filter grind and check whether the blend contains chicory. A pack sold for cold brew may use a much coarser grind. Do not assume one pre-ground pack will suit both.
Use our filter-coffee comparison to check the blend and format, or the cold-brew comparison for coffees sold with cold-brew grind options.
What to check at checkout
- The selected weight and grind match the comparison row.
- The actual pack price is still within your budget.
- Delivery charges do not make a second seller cheaper overall.
- The seller states when it roasts or dispatches; an old check date is not a freshness guarantee.
We selected these products from the catalog and checked the matching seller variants. We have not tasted the coffees for this guide, and price does not establish taste quality. Use the seller links in the table for the source of each price and product claim. Browse the full catalog if none of these packs fits your brewer.